Mutual Ground is blessed by a wonderful group of people who serve as our board of directors. They receive no financial compensation and generously donate their time and financial support. Our board members help guide us by exercising their judgment in overseeing our organization’s affairs. They also ensure that Mutual Ground complies with all applicable governmental regulations.

Officers of the Board


Andi Danis
Retired, Aurora University

Vice President/Treasurer/Finance Chair

Marlene Deck
Sr Mortgage Banker, Compass Mortgage, Inc.

Vice President/Resource and Development Chair

Deborah Gurley
Real Estate Broker, Miscella Real Estate

Vice President/Board & Volunteer Leadership Development Chair

Dr. Renae Franiuk
Associate Professor of Psychology, Aurora University

Secretary/Walk for Hope Chair

Steve Schultz
Controller/Office Manager, LPS Pavement Co.

Members of the Board

Anne Barrett                                                                                                       
Director of Risk Management, Rush Copley Medical Center

Dr. Salvador Cardenas, Jr.
Owner, Fairview Dental

Yahara Chavez
Client Services Manager

Katie Frazier
Senior Director Store Operations Business Development, Ulta Beauty

Neil F. Harnen, MBA, CFP
President, Harnen Wealth Management

Gail Hernly
Chief Financial Officer, Tek Pak, Inc.

Jeremy Lime
Attorney, Immigration Law Office of Jeremy Lime

Jessica Moreno
Assistant Dean, Waubonsee Community College

Jamie Mosser

Paroma Mukherjee
Nonprofit Fundraising Professional, The Network: Advocating Against Domestic Violence

Kaleshia Page
Government and Regulatory Affairs Manager, Comcast

George Sterling 
George Sterling, CPA

Sharon Surrett
Licensed Insurance Agent, Specializing in Long-Term Care Solutions, ACSIA Partners

Dana Tiechart
Retired High School Teacher


Life Member

Cynthia Allen*

*Past President of Mutual Ground

Michelle Meyer
Executive Director, Mutual Ground